For Janice

I was going to come here tonight and tell you about all the good stuff we’ve been up to, but I’ve decided to tell you about my friend Janice instead…

Janice is in the fight of her life. At the end of August she was diagnosed with Stage IV colon cancer which has also traveled to her liver. Before they could even begin treatments, she has been hospitalized for a pulmonary embolism and will remain in the hospital for at least a week while they treat the clots and manage her pain and decide how to proceed with her treatment plan.

Janice is a sweet woman and a loving mother to her 3-year old son. At the end of May she gave birth to a precious baby girl who is just 3 months old.  She is a member of the moms’ group I was in when we lived in MI. It breaks my heart that we are so far away from her right now, but I know she is in good hands with the amazing, loving women who are out there.

If you are interested in following her story, I’ve included links below to the Caring Bridge website and the Facebook Group they have started for her. If you live in the Kalamazoo/Portage area, there are also Dine & Donate dates set up to help the family.  And if you could, please take a minute or two to think about Janice and her family, or a say a little prayer, or how ever you want to do it.  Every little bit helps.

Caring Bridge Website

Brewing up a Cure for Janice (Facebook)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Janice

  1. I know the realities of Cancer all too well, it runs in my family. You may be far away but a great support I’m sure. My prayers go out to your friend and her family.

Leave a Reply

